Testimonials

The Basic Basement Co. strives to provide each customer with a completely satisfying and stress-free experience, from project initiation through finish.

 

Don't take our word for it - look at what our clients are saying about us:



4/7/14


Everything went great - thanks so much for everything. We are very happy with the new basement, and all-in-all, it was a great and pleasant experience working with you and your team!


Lars and Christine H. - Jersey City, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


3/13/14


Best contractor ever!! I highly recommend The Basic Basement Co. From the free initial consult through every phase of the project, the craftsmanship, competence, and professionalism of the entire staff and crew far exceeded my expectations. They did everything I asked... and then some. Gail handled scheduling seamlessly, Rick provided expert consult and oversight, and Dan clearly quoted prices and provided excellent customer service.


Thank you, Basic Basement Co.!!


Dave L. - North Wales, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


3/13/14


We made the right decision to get the services of The Basic Basement Co. From start to finish, the process was a breeze. Dominick delivered as promised - he was very accommodating with our concerns and requests. Gail is an exceptional project manager - she was with us every step of the way, and responded to every question. The workers were very respectful, competent, and skilled, and cleaned up at the end of the day.


Thank you for the amazing basement. We now have an additional space to relax. We highly recommend your company.


James & Freda M. - Kendall Park, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


3/3/14


We love the new basement. It has been such a breeze working with you. I cannot imagine the stress of running after different people to get each part of this job done.


Everyone was prompt, courteous and your coordination made life so much easier. I have already recommended The Basic Basement Co. to my neighbors.


Thanks,


Prarthana and Santosh G. - Princeton, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/17/14


Our experience with The Basic Basement Co. was excellent. With having two growing boys in our home, it was paramount that we finish our basement. We interviewed several contractors who offered to give us "a basic basement" at "not so basic" prices. One day while on my way to work, I was stopped at a traffic light next to a truck that advertised an 800 square foot basement for $9,999. Being very skeptical (because of our interviews of previous contractors) we called The Basic Basement Co. and set up an interview.


The salesperson arrived on time (big plus) and went over in detail tThe Basic Basement Co.'s philosophy and what we could expect. We signed the contract, obtained the necessary township permits (which The Basic Basement Co. assisted us in getting) and we were on our way. Gail kept us appraised at every step of the process (which crew was coming, inspectors, etc.) and most importantly, if we weren't happy with something, we voiced our concern and The Basic Basement Co. immediately catered to our wishes. We would highly recommend hiring The Basic Basement Co.


Ryan & Danielle S. - Morrisville, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/5/14


My husband and I are extremely happy that we hired The Basic Basement Co. and The Basic Bathroom Co. to finish our basement and remodel our bathroom. It was a very wise decision. We told them what we needed, they put everything in writing, and things were done as specified in the contract and we didn’t have to worry about anything.


The people who came to do the work were very good. They would finish the days’ work and clean the place before they left - that was really something. They worked around our schedule, accommodated all our requests (they even worked on Saturdays for us) and did a great job.


Our special thanks to Gail who patiently answered all of our questions, calls, and requests and scheduled all work and inspections around our schedule. We are really very happy to have hired them and are extremely happy with their work.


Regards,


Hari and Ramya S. - Fords, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/4/14


The Basic Basement Co. was highly recommended by several neighbors, and with our basement now completed, we too would absolutely recommend them. The entire project was well coordinated and flawless.


Andrea & Marc B. - Monmouth Junction, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/2/14


Just a note to thank you for the wonderful outcome of our new basement. We are very happy and feel that it has added a new attraction in our home. The workmanship is top-of-the-line. We also appreciated the responsiveness of all the crews that arrived and completed their work, always on time and as promised. A special thanks to Gail who coordinated the project from start to finish and was a pleasure to deal with. If you want your basement finished in a timely fashion with quality workmanship at a very reasonable price, The Basic Basement Co. should be your contractor.


Dennis and Sarah D. – New Hope, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/31/13


With the carpet installation, we could officially call our basement - oops, our new lower level - complete! Our sincere thanks to you and your team. Please pass on our "Thank you" message to the framing, electrical, plumbing, and finishing teams! The team has done a fabulous job and we are really impressed with the final outcome. Wish you a very happy new year 2014.


Thanks,


Madhan & Anith C. - North Brunswick, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/24/13


Thank you for all of your assistance and attention to detail throughout the project. You certainly made it easier than I had imagined it would be. I enjoyed the interaction and the level of responsiveness by you and the Basic Basement Co. team. My wife and I are very pleased with the work.


Enjoy the holiday!


Warm regards,


Kerry & Carrie B. - Mount Laurel, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/24/13


I'd like to say what a great experience this has been. You and the rest of the Basic Basement Co. team that have been a part of this project have been professional and I will be referring you to my friends and family.


Thank you,


Doug H. - Jackson, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/20/13


Just wanted to say thanks for everything! We are very happy with, and proud of our new basement. We really appreciate all your assistance to help us through the process. Glad you were there to keep us informed and manage our expectations! All the best to you and the crew for a wonderful holiday season!


Best,


Beth and Barry T. - Woodlawn, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/4/13


We are thrilled with our beautiful basement! All workers showed up at the appointed time and did their jobs beautifully. Gail orchestrated the entire process making sure the work was completed in a timely manner. I highly recommend The Basic Basement Co. to anyone planning to finish their basement.


Thank you!


Enid and Bill P. - Monmouth Junction, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/22/13


Getting your basement done is very exciting, but at the same time a head ache, when I was trying to finalize a contractor. I was little skeptical to choose The Basic Basement Co. because I want it to be affordable as well as high quality and for some reason thought they only do a basic job.


My expectations were exceeded and I was extremely satisfied with their quality, professionalism, and project management. I don't want to write a story but I will say there were a couple of occasions where the team was truly professional and fantastic. I would highly recommend them if you want your basement done hassle free.


Thanks.


Krishna and Santha S. - Princeton, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/22/13


I can tell you we're really happy with the finished product. We're looking forward to using this new space soon and now it's just a matter of getting the furniture. It's quite a transformation and the attached pictures can speak to it better than I can.


I want to thank you for how well you coordinated the job because you adjusted your team to our schedules always asap. Please also extend my thanks to all the crew members who came over and did their part.


Regards,


Gerardo and Bibiana C. - Branchburg, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/14/13


We thought everything was smooth and worked out very well.


Professional, timely, and great quality.


Igal and Melissa D. - Howell, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/6/13


You guys did a great job and were beyond professional. If I ever finish another basement I will call you first. I will definitely refer you to friends.


Regards,


Gary B. – Freehold, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/4/13


This is Nels M. from Netcong, NJ. I completed the Angie's List review. I gave you a big shout out as you really earned it. I hope you enjoy your job as it shows. Thank you for all the attention and efforts. My wife and I have been busy painting. The floor is down and it is really a great space. I will send pictures once the painting is complete.


Nels and Yosi M. - Netcong, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/4/13


I would like to thank you and your crew for doing an excellent job on completing our basement.


Your guys were flexible to adhere to my schedule and your crew did an excellent job.


Special thanks to Dan for his visits, plan and offering a good deal. Special thanks to your project manager Rick for managing all the tasks on a timely manner with good quality work.


Special thanks to you and Cathy for coordinating and scheduling the tasks to fit my schedule.


Thanks again to your crew.


Prakash R. – Princeton, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/31/13


We could not be more impressed with The Basic Basement Co. based on our experience. Every member of the company we talked to or that came to our house was professional, on time and did excellent work. And, they did everything really quickly and the quality is fantastic!!! Our basement turned out better than we expected and we couldn't be happier!


Barb and Jose M. – Howell, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/31/13


I couldn't be happier with the result, crews, and project management. Your business model and execution are excellent. There is no question that I would not only recommend The Basic Basement Co., but tell friends that they would be wasting time and money going anywhere else.


Thanks,


Mike Z. – Mt. Laurel, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/21/13


I just wanted to let you know how thankful I am of your team. The framing team set up the foundation for a wonderful basement. They demonstrated a great attitude and disposition as well as skill in their job. All of these traits were reflected on a daily basis.


Thank you, The Basic Basement Co., for sending the framing crew with their knowledge and skills.


Adriana S. – Westfield, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/12/13


We want to thank the Basic Basement Co. and their crew for the excellent job done in our basement. Your crew was excellent. They worked with dedication, professionalism and what is most important, with honesty. Also, they were willing to go the extra mile in order to provide us with the satisfaction and guarantee of a nice job. Your office staff, Gail and Kathy, were always there when needed and answered immediately to any issues or concerns. There is no doubt that we are going to spend a good amount of time in our new living space.


Thank you again, it was a real pleasure to have you as our contractors for finishing our basement!


Marcos and Lucy Q. - Manalapan, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/19/13


As you thought, and us as well, we had ZERO issues with the inspections today. Both fire and electrical passed inspection and building did as well. Both inspectors knew the job was done by professionals.


We appreciated working with you and your staff, which makes up "The Basic Basement Co./Totally Basements". We are extremely happy with ALL aspects of The Basic Basement Co.


Scott E. - Millville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/18/13


Bryan was here to address the punch list and has completed the work. You have been such a pleasure to work with in ensuring that the process was smooth and issues addressed in a timely manner. Thank you for changing out the door hardware when you didn't have to since you were correct in that the gold was listed within the contract - we truly appreciated it.


Again, warm regards to you and The Basic Basement team for a job well done.


Carolyn and Julio S. - Doylestown, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/17/13


I am really happy with the quality of the work and professionalism your team has shown. Overall, I am very happy that I chose The Basic Basement Company to finish my basement.


Thanks,


Jignesh K. - Edison, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/14/13


I cannot stop raving about the job you guys did. We use it every day and it has become a room that we cannot believe we lived without. You guys are really super and I know that my neighbors will be just as pleased.


Thanks again,


Lee B. – Hackettstown, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/6/13


I was really impressed by the quality. I also appreciated the time you took to walk me through the project and answer any questions – as well as to share some thoughts on how to achieve the best look with the framing. A great team overall.


Karen G. - Raritan, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


8/31/13


All of the crew members worked very nicely, on time and in a real professional way. We are very happy with the work and we really appreciate every thing.


Mahendra S. – Princeton, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


8/28/13


I just wanted to say thanks for everything throughout our basement finishing project. You were GREAT to work with. The entire process was a pleasant experience and all of your guys were great to deal with, the basement looks awesome. Thanks again for everything, and we won't hesitate to recommend you to our friends, family, and neighbors.


Take care,


Amy C. – Chalfont, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


8/22/13


Looks like the framers are complete with a "job well done". My wife and I feel that they did an excellent job and the crew was great!


Thank you,


Scott and Heather E. – Millville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/24/13


It was a pleasure working with you and your team. My husband and I are thrilled with results, and will most certainly recommend you to our friends.


Best Regards,


Jenn E. - Livingston, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/20/13


It was good working with your company. The basement looks great.


Thanks.


Prasad R. - Newtown, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/18/13


I looked at the basement when I came in from work. WOW!!!!! WHAT A FANTASTIC JOB! Better than I imagined, and well worth the money we spent. And, we will certainly enjoy our/my basement - aka man cave.


Thank you!


Darryl T. - Plainfield, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/18/13


Inspections are completed and we have passed.


The building inspector was extremely impressed with the work done so far and commented the framers did an excellent job.


Thanks.


Allyson T. – Glassboro, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/17/13


So far, we have been thoroughly impressed with the Basic Basement Co.'s production and timeliness.


Warmest regards,


Norm N. - Brielle, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/17/13


Our township passed us for the framing inspection today. The inspector was impressed with the work you guys did!


We are ready for drywall-stage when you are!


Best,


Nicolle C. - Collegeville, PA


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


6/25/13


We can’t thank you enough for your expertise and great work in helping us with our basement. Your fair and uncomplicated prices were wonderful and we have told all our neighbors, friends, and family about your wonderful company.


Many customers usually don't write letters of compliment or praise, but are more likely to write a letter of complaints. We felt we just had to let your company know that we're so very pleased with your work in the new addition to our home. Your company is astounding in the quality of workmanship they provide and your office staff was courteous no matter how many times we called.


We can’t thank you enough and I think you are aware of our complete trust and sincerity in respecting your work and continuous care of us even after the job was done.


Peter and Andrea L. - Somerset, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


6/18/13


I like to sincerely say thank you for making this process very easy, from the initial scheduling to fulfilling the paperwork. I have contacted many contractors and this has been the easiest by a mile!


Thanks again,


Andrew S. – Millburn, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


6/9/13


We passed the final inspection today. Thanks for all your help and coordination.


Your crew was excellent. They were on-time, honest, and dedicated workers and I really enjoyed working with them. I would definitely recommend you too many of my friends. Thanks again and keep up the good work.


Regards,


Hari Y. - Piscataway, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


5/18/13


Thanks for all of your help and guidance - it was a pleasure working with you. We are very pleased with the quality of the work.


Thanks and have a great day!


Steve T. – Williamstown, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


4/22/13


Thank you for everything! We are so happy with our basement. The work was done timely and in a very professional manner! We couldn't be happier. Not only was the work done extremely well but the price was affordable for us and the cost was so worth the added living space we now have in our home. We would recommend this company to anyone interested in finishing their basement!


We will send you pictures via email to follow.


Thank you everyone and we wish you all the very best!


Beth & Jeff M. - Harrington Park, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


3/25/13


Bryan and I highly recommend The Basic Basement Co. for your basement finishing needs. They provide excellent work at a great price, and were in touch throughout the entire construction process to ensure all our needs were met. The project and construction teams were very professional and flexible with our schedules. The working crew was so clean and made every effort to be undisruptive to the rest of the house. The Basic Basement Co. made it extremely easy from start to finish to get the project done. We are extremely satisfied and would recommend them to our family and friends. We even recommended them to our township inspector, who was highly impressed with the workmanship.


The finished basement is even better than expected—our family is enjoying our newly added living space. Thank you!


Nadine & Bryan R. - Mount Laurel, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/23/13


Again, we had a wonderful experience with the men you sent to do the carpentry and electrical work. I was telling Justin, (electrician) what an unbelievably positive experience this has been with you guys. You hear such nightmares that friends have endured and are just waiting for the "here we go" moment, but I know at this point we are not going to have any with your company. It has been nothing but considerate, prompt, hard-working, honest men treating our home, our children and our elderly dog with nothing but the greatest care and you working behind the scenes to expertly keep progress on track. Have a great weekend!


Cindy & Brian B. - Toms River, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/20/13


I would like to take a moment & express how amazing Basic Basement has been. As a business owner myself, I expect everything to be as perfect as possible. Basic Basement not only offered the best price but was professional, punctual, & clean. Gail & Kathy in the office were always so kind & courteous. When they gave you a date or time with material and/or workers being there; it was exact. Every crew that came in cleaned up after themselves everyday until the project was complete. No coffee cups or water bottles laying around! Swept or vacuumed everyday. Dominick, one of the owners was always there if we needed anything. My wife likes things a certain way & Dominick catered to her every need. Even when speaking to the town & inspectors about the permits & overall process had nothing but good things to say about Basic Basements! This speaks volumes about an organization when the town endorses them. I will recommend all my friends, family, & even my customer base to Basic Basements! Thanks so much, my wife & I love our new living space. Keep up the great work!


Tino & Raffaella - South Brunswick, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/20/13


Cyprian's carpentry work in my basement project was exemplary and his execution was flawless. Thank you for you outstanding and professional job. It's exactly what I wanted.


Jennifer S. - Lambertville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


2/12/13


Rick was here today for the final cleanup. We are very satisfied with the quality of the finished product. We especially want to thank you and Rick. We had only a few minor issues and everything was addressed promptly, courteously, and to our satisfaction. Everyone was very responsive.


Thanks again,


Jerry L. - Monmouth Jct., NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1/29/13


Just a note to say how much we are enjoying the new basement. One side of the basement has a TV and an IKEA coach. That is where my son plays video games and where I exercise. The other side is the “upscale” area with a leather coach, reading chair, good speakers and a custom wall unit. That is where I read while listening to Sinatra, etc. And in a small section we have a card table where my wife and her friends play. Thanks again for the great work. It is truly a place of solitude that our whole family enjoys.


Steve N. - East Brunswick, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1/15/13


Everything was done professionally, and thank you specifically for always being available and responsive. I wish all home services were this good.


Thanks again,


Ray M. - Old Bridge, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1/10/13


All 3 inspectors came and we passed our inspections. Thanks for sending Jim in. He is a highly skilled, hard working guy who is good at fixing things quickly and perfectly. He also helped us sweep away all the debris. Please extend our appreciation to him and the teams that helped us.


Thanks,


Floria S. - Blackwood, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1/8/13


The basement looks beautiful now :-) You and your co-workers did a wonderful job! I really appreciate your professionalism, dedication and quality work.


Sean Z. - Somerset, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1/4/13


All of your workers have been extremely professional and I am very satisfied with your work. I would definitely recommend Basic Basements to other people.


Tom K. - Brick, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


1/4/13


It was a pleasure doing business with The Basic Basement Company. All crews were very respectful, on time and kept us completely involved in the construction process throughout the entire project. I appreciate your coordination and constant communication as well to ensure the project ran properly.


We will highly recommend the company to our friends.


Have a great year!


Thank you,


Don B. - Chesterfield, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/18/12


We want to personally thank you for your dedication to getting our basement done on time. We were very impressed with you, Rick, Mike and Basic Basement contractors, although to be honest we were reluctant at first. You certainly won us over with the quality and dedication to detail.


Thank you very much,


Bob and Regina K. - Cinnaminson, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/13/12


Thank you and your team for doing a wonderful job even in this difficult time (Hurricane Sandy)! We appreciate the hard work you put into the project!


Best Wishes,


Ying & Patrick - Morganville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/13/12


You have been exceptional in this process and made it a very enjoyable experience. I will make sure to leave some good words about Basic Basement on Angie's List.


Thanks again.


Best,


Vincent & Demmie A. - Princeton, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/13/12


Thank you so much for all of your help through the process of finishing our basement. The finished product looks amazing (when Dominick was here he took a few pictures so you can see what we did) and I know that my family will spend many happy times there.


You played a large role in helping to make this process so seamless. Your patience with us did not go unnoticed and was very much appreciated!


I wish you and your family a very happy holiday and happy healthy new year!!


Thanks again. Take care.


Katy G. - Randolph, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/9/12


I wanted to thank you so much for coordinating the design and construction of our basement. We are incredibly satisfied with the finished result. You were professional throughout the process, and you answered every question I had thoroughly and timely. Whenever there was an issue you took care of it right away. If only every contractor worked this way!!!


Thanks again.


Ari K. - Plainsboro, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


12/4/12


Everything looks great. We have started painting and just replaced the rear steps; the new oak stairway for the main steps is on order, and it looks like we will be completed, at least the main area, by the holidays! All of your guys did a great job. As all big jobs go, there are a few very minor glitches, mostly cleaning up the bricks and floor from globs of plaster, but all being said, for the price we paid you guys should get an A+.


Please feel free to use us as a reference; we have already recommended you guys to a few family members.


Best regards,


Mike and Sonia J. - Cinnaminson, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


11/30/12


Our inspector asked if we would recommend your company and we said yes! He said that he never has problems with your inspections. I've already recommended you to friends down the street who are thinking about it.


Have a wonderful weekend!


Best wishes,


Rachel S. - Robbinsville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/24/12


We are impressed by the team. They worked so efficiently and nicely....


Have a good evening.


Huang L. - Morganville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/22/12


We were very happy with the work and the response time you provided was second to none! We would be more than happy to recommend you guys to anyone. It was a pleasure working with you throughout. Thank you so much for such a great job!


Regards,


Geoff S. - Mt. Laurel, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


10/12/12


Thank you very much for all your help. It is such a pleasure working with you and Basic Basement.


Regards,


Nico R. - East Hanover, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/25/12


Thanks for everything. You have been a gem to deal with. Honest and thorough with everything you have touched.


Thanks again....


Kevin M. - Chester, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/19/12


I wanted to let you know that they finished the framing. They did an amazing job. We couldn't be happier! Really great crew.


Regards,


Geoff S. - Mt. Laurel, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/19/12


Electricians did a great job. You guys have been great.


James T. - Washington, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


9/4/12


Heather and I would like to thank you and The Basic Basement team for a job well done. You did exactly what you said you would do and more. You knocked the job out with quality workmanship and more importantly, within an AWESOME timeframe. We love our new space, as do our friends and children. We’ve referred our friends and family to Basic Basement already.


Thanks for all your diligence and work.


Karl and Heather K. - Marlton, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


8/10/12


Likewise, it was a real pleasure working with The Basic Basement Co. I loved the smooth way and coordination your whole crew worked. I am very pleased with everybody; Basic Basement has the best of the best. Basic Basement did not fail my expectations. Todd is a great guy and a very professional salesperson (he opened the door to Basic Basement), Kathy is very helpful, very professional and I really like her (always pleasant and sweet). Gail, you are a "SUPER START", you are on top of everything: You know your business and know exactly how to please a customer. The Basic Basement crew worked wonderful under your direction. Thanks Gail and the Basic Basement family.


Lucy S. - Hackettstown, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


8/10/12


We are very pleased and quite impressed with the overall quality and professionalism that all of your employees exhibited throughout this process. I am shocked with how smooth and timely the basement finishing process went. Thank you for all your help, having you in the office to contact made it that much easier too. Thanks!


Jackie F. - Pennington, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/30/12


Everything is great so far. I wanted to let you know how great everything has been so far dealing with you guys. I am so happy I chose you guys to do the basement.


Marty H. - Monroe, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/21/12


Jackie and I have been really impressed so far by the work of your crews and your communication with us. Thank you to everyone for the time and effort.


Todd F. - Pennington, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/19/12


Just so you know, we have been extremely pleased with you whole staff. Everyone has been very nice and it has been the cleanest construction site I have ever seen.


Best Regards,


Jared A. V. - Randolph, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


7/17/12


Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful job everyone did in bringing our basement to life. All the different teams worked very hard and did an exceptional job. They stayed on schedule and everything came into place very nicely.


I appreciate working with you, Gail, as well. Your communication was very responsive and you made sure to work with my schedule to keep things moving along.


We are very excited to start using our new finished basement, so I wanted to thank you and your team for a job well done!


Thanks-


Pete B. - Bridgewater, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


6/14/12


You and your crew did a very nice job. Thank you so much for all your help in this. Much appreciated.


Lee and Claudia - Washington, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


6/2/12


Thank you - very happy with the project. Appreciate your help.


Cheers,


Dan - Robbinsville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


5/31/12


Just wanted to drop you both a quick note of thanks for everything you have done to get our basement finished. It's done, passed inspection as you know, and looks great! After the wall to wall cabinetry is done, our boxes are unpacked and art hung, we will be sure to invite you over to see everything!


Best,


Nicole - Millstone, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


4/18/12


Many Thanks for coordinating all subcontractor activities, township inspections, and material supplies in a timely manner. We appreciate all your diligent and hard work in completing this project in a timely manner.


Regards.


Sunit


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


I must say your company has been fantastic and very cooperative throughout this process. I knew when Dan walked a 1/2 mile in the snow storm, that there was sincere dedication to getting the job done right.


Thanks again!


Stewart - Martinsville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Thank You. I just want to say many thanks to you and your company for your professionalism and for completing the work per schedule and to our satisfaction.


Regards,


Ramesh - Bridgewater, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Thank you, you've done a great job! We never had such an experience with any contractor.


H. Shah - Robbinsville, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Cathy and I would like to thank you and your entire team for the excellent work in our basement. When Cathy and I discussed a project like this, we had a vision of what the final product would look like and you hope it comes close to your expectations. As we sat with our children and grandchildren over the Christmas holiday, we both agree that our finished basement surpassed our expectations. Thank you.


Starting with Dan and ending with the painting, your staff was very professional. Dan represents your company well and followed up on each phone call and question we had along the way.


Cathy and I look forward to years of enjoyment in our new expanded living area (we now have a hard time calling it a basement).


Walt & Cathy - Somerdale, NJ


- - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Thanks again for making this process so painless and for making our basement look amazing.


Neil - Manalapan, NJ

The Basic Basement Co. - Expert Basement Remodeling



Ask Our Experts

ASK OUR EXPERTS

Considering finishing your basement, but not sure where to begin?

Consult with experts from The Basic Basement Co. regarding your project and avoid many common mistakes.

More >



Totally Basements - For basements beyond Basic.

We can build the custom basement you desire.

Visit www.totallybasements.com

 

---------------------

 

The Basic Bathroom Co. can provide you with a professionally remodeled bathroom.

Full bathrooms - ONLY $3,999!

To learn more - visit www.thebasicbathroom.com